What Our Patients Say

 

Read More Reviews
 

 

 

5 star ratingI saw both Dr. Khans today! I had a great first experience. I usually dread the dentist but once I got there they were all super kind and you could tell they actually cared about their patients!

Candice B. Avatar
Candice B.
9/20/2021

I came to Dr KAHN because I am facing some serious surgeries coming up and needed a thorough check up with an honest dentist. Not only did he do x-rays , just to make sure I am ready he did a CT scan . He was very kind and really informative. His whole staff was like instant family. It was so different than any other experience I have had with dentists in the past. I am switching my whole family over to his care. He is very smart and extremely trustworthy . He spent so much time trying to make me comfortable. I love this place! i left feeling so confident that I was with an honest man. I can't say enough great things about my experience!

Jane Kazor Avatar
Jane Kazor
9/17/2021

5 star ratingI was lucky enough to find Smiles Cafe Dentistry through a Huntington Beach Facebook group where someone asked for dental recommendations and a majority were for Smiles Cafe Dentistry. Everyone had different positive experiences to share of the dentist (Dr. Khan), dental hygienists and/or front office staff, so I decided to give them a try and had a GREAT experience! From booking the appointment and figuring out insurance to my consult appointment with Dr. Khan, I was shocked and overjoyed by their level of transparency, patience, and genuine care for me as a new patient. I ended up needing a few cavities filled. I'm an anxious person when it comes to fillings because of a really bad experience years ago, so I was nervous at the start of the procedure but by the time I was through the numbing and the drilling started I was relaxed and confident with the process. Grateful to have found such a great team at Smiles Cafe Dentistry.

Devon B. Avatar
Devon B.
9/16/2021

5 star ratingI drive all the way from riverside to this dentalOffice. Dr. Kahn is amazing and is the definition of great service. Deanna is such a fabulous Hygienist and always leaves me feeling pretty! Highly recommend coming here. 🙂

hayley b. Avatar
hayley b.
9/13/2021

5 star ratingMy wife got her invisalign about 7 months ago and the whole process has been super easy. The doctor recommended not to get the attachments and it has made her life so much easier. Then one day we went in to get the new trays, I told Dr. Khan that I would like to get invisalign as well but only after I take care of my gum infection. He noticed I had some kind of puss in the infected area and offered to give me a free CT Scan so he can help determine the severity of the infection. After taking the CT scan he urged me to take pictures and videos of it with my phone to show my general dentist. I then went to see my dentist and they asked if we could have those CT scans sent over. When I contacted Dr. Khan, we agreed to mail me the Disk (I live far from the dental office) so I can use that and save myself some bucks. In summary, Dr. Khan, is super caring and didn't need to do any of this. But be sure that once I am ready to get my invisalign after my wife is done with hers, I will sure be going to him!Thanks once again Dr. Khan, you rock! Cheers!

Jay S. Avatar
Jay S.
9/07/2021

5 star ratingDr. Khan and his staff still continue to amaze me. I've been coming here since 2018 after a horrible appointment with another dentist. Dr. Khan truly cares about you and the health of your teeth and gums. He never tries to push unnecessary work. I was usually a wreck going to the dentist so much I would carry a stress ball in my sweater pocket to squeeze Dr. Khan is so gentle I don't ever worry with him. Him and his staff are truly the best they always go above and beyond. I live Murrieta and will not go anywhere else he is worth my time and my drive!

Michelle A. Avatar
Michelle A.
9/07/2021

5 star ratingI was seen by Dr Khan today at the last minute! He went out of his way to help me. My bottom, right gum, has been hurting the past 2 days. The pain was increasing and I decided to call Dr Khan's office on a Saturday morning (Labor Day weekend). He was able to fit me at the last minute. I was impressed that he really tried to help me get rid of my pain. It turns out my bottom right wisdom tooth is erupting through my gums. After my consultation was over, I headed to CVS for my pain medication. I received another call from Dr Khan advising me what else I can do for my pain. He is the BEST DOCTOR EVER! I'm extremely happy that he helped me out today! I will definitely be coming back to him! I highly recommend him! He explains everything and makes you feel comfortable! Thank you sooo much for you help Dr Khan!

Ana R. Avatar
Ana R.
9/04/2021

5 star ratingI have always been terrified to go to the dentist. Suffering from anxiety for years did not help. That all changed when I went to Smiles Cafe Dentistry for an emergency procedure. They let me come in on a day they were not seeing patients to fix my tooth. They have the nicest staff, and dentists. They don't rush with you even though they are busy. They take the time to explain everything they're doing and why. I have never felt so comfortable at a dentist office. I no longer fear going to the dentist and am so excited I am getting the work I needed for so long. I HIGHLY recommend Smiles Cafe Dentistry. You won't regret giving them a try. Thank you to all the staff at Smiles Cafe!

K W. Avatar
K W.
9/02/2021

5 star ratingHigh recommend smile cafe dentistry! Dr.khan does a marvelous job! It's painless, smooth and quick, just how everyone would like a dentist appointment to feel like! Plus, the staff is communicative and kind, they definitely make it a welcoming atmosphere!

Veronica L. Avatar
Veronica L.
9/01/2021

5 star ratingThey honor appointment times, no wait time if you show up on time for your appointment. Friendly, courteous staff. Always patient with all the questions you might have related to your dental procedure. I have to drive all the way from North Irvine to Huntington beach. However, the drive is worth it every time. I trust their professional judgement on the care I need.Have been here for multiple procedures:1) Crown:My old crown had decay on the inside, this was identified and I got a new crown. No complaints so far, good fit, good coverage. Every effort was made to make the procedure as painless as possible. Dr.Khan did an amazing job.2) Cleaning:Deanna did a thorough job with deep cleaning, also taught me how to floss the right way. Got a care package on the way out. 3) Teeth whitening:Happy with the results, Art did a fantastic job (pictures attached).Procedure involves 3x15 minutes session under the teeth whitening machine. Ended up with whiter teeth and sensitive gums which healed completely over the course of 2 days. 4) AlignmentThis is an ongoing process, signed up for Invisalign over a period of 15 months. The first set of aligners fit well, will update pictures later.Highly recommend Smiles Cafe Dentistry for all your dental needs!!

Tarun S. Avatar
Tarun S.
8/27/2021

5 star ratingHad a wonderful experience! Walked in at my appointment time, there was barely any wait at all. Staff was very friendly, prices were very fair, and the office was incredibly clean. Looks like it is well maintained and Dr. Khan definitely knows what he's doing. I would recommend to anyone who needs dental work!

Joseph S. Avatar
Joseph S.
8/25/2021

5 star ratingSmiles cafe dentistry is the best dentist I have ever been to Dr. Khan is so kind and so gentle I will definitely be coming back for all my dental needs! I've never had a dentist have such a light touch and this is the best I've ever felt about my teeth! If I could give 10 stars I would!

Jainah S. Avatar
Jainah S.
8/17/2021

1 star ratingThey would get 0 stars if that was an option. They completely botched my Invisalign case. Save yourself and your money. Don't go there.

T P. Avatar
T P.
8/16/2021

5 star ratingNot going to lie, I was really scared to go to the dentist even though I am 28 years old. As soon as I laid down in the chair to get my cavities filled I was super scared. Especially since it's covid season. As soon and Dr. Khan walked in I knew I was in good hands. Dr. Khan and his team was so calming. They true are more than just professionals in the industry. They care about you as if you are family.They take the up most precautions with your health and I will always comeback and tell all my friends.

Osama Malik A. Avatar
Osama Malik A.
8/15/2021

5 star ratingLately I haven't been happy with my smile and haven't found the right dentist to solve my issues until I met Dr. Khan. Usually, dentistries require long requirements of paperwork, but Dr. Khan and his team have made going to the dentist easy--just as it should be! Additionally, entering the office I was greeted with a great team of genuine people that makes your visit as efficient as possible. Dr. Khan and his assistants were so helpful during my visit and I would highly recommend him.

Mekaeel A. Avatar
Mekaeel A.
8/15/2021