What Our Patients Say

 

Read More Reviews
 

 

 

5 star ratingI have put off going to the dentist for years for the major dental work I needed, because I'm a huge wuss when it comes to getting teeth pulled. I got a few opinions before coming here, and I'm SO glad I chose this place to get my work done! Dr. Khan and his team are absolutely AMAZING! They've worked with me in every way possible to give me the best experience. They did everything they could to make sure I was in the least amount of pain. His assistant (I think her name was Angela) even held my hand when I needed to get my numbing shots, and rubbed my mouth when it was all over, which really put me at ease. The whole staff here is just amazing and I cant thank them enough!

Amanda D. Avatar
Amanda D.
4/11/2021

I absolutely positively 100% recommend smiles cafe - I only wish I knew of him 2 years ago.
He is honest ! He accommodates your needs he listens he really does.. his staff is on spot and I am more than happy to pay for his great service.
Reasonable prices for those who don’t have insurance!!
Hands down the best Dentist in Orange County

Jessica Coppolino Avatar
Jessica Coppolino
4/01/2021

5 star ratingTEARS OF JOY !!!Today I had tears of joy after leaving this office. I don't know if I have ever been more happy about a dentist office and the quality of service received ! My previous dentist in Torrance retired and he was considered a "scary cat" doctor. Growing up I learned to fear the dentist. It runs in my family that we need extra numbing but have been faced with more doctors unwilling to give it. The dentist in Torrnace specialized in working with fearful people. I now live in Huntington Beach and wanted to find a doctor of that specialty in the area. As I searched Yelp I found this office with an overall 5 star rating. That's just unheard of for a dentist office to be so highly rated. I knew I had to give them a call to set up an appointment. From the initial call with deedee I knew this was the place for me. She was so nice and helpful over the phone. I expressed my concerns to see if this was the place for me and she reassured me it was. Upon arriving at the office and being greeted I could see this place was already off to a great start. They checked me in and took me to my room. Everything was super clean and organized. Every single staff member I encountered was very nice and friendly. They all made an effort to get to know me and what brought me to their office. I felt like everyone cared and not like I was just another patient sitting in a chair. The staff and doctor Khan all made sure I was comfortable from start to finish; including the extra numbing that I need. I received a filling for a cavity instead of my initial consult appointment because it was bad. I left the office smiling and happy (under my face mask LOL). I am usually trying to still bring my heart rate down from the nerves of having work completed at the dentist.Whether you are a big chicken like me or love the dentist this is the place for you. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this office and will be telling all of my friends/family !!

Shanese D. Avatar
Shanese D.
3/30/2021

5 star ratingGreat service and great attitudes. Extremely helpful and honest. I don't like going to the dentist but everyone here made me feel welcomed and comfortable while getting crown.Dr. Khan and his staff were great and I easily recommend Smiles Cafe Dentistry.

Michael B. Avatar
Michael B.
3/23/2021

3 star ratingI decided to go back for a cleaning/appointment. Both Deanna (the dental hygienist) and Dr.Khan are lovely people. The only reason I'm updating my review to 3 stars is because of my first experience there, which I'm still bitter about. I'd consider going back for a cleaning.

Bess K. Avatar
Bess K.
3/16/2021

5 star ratingMy visit at Smiles Cafe today was awesome. Everyone was really nice and over all Professional. Definitely coming back. Thank you!!

Oscar D. Avatar
Oscar D.
3/11/2021

Dr. Khan goes above and beyond for his patients. The wait was very minimal. His office is very prompt in getting patients in. He is very nice and friendly.
The staff is very professional. He's able to work with your schedule during the day to make sure your teeth get taken care of quickly. Best dentist I've ever had! I would recommend this dentist to everyone. Stop by for all your dental needs.

Ramzan Jattala Avatar
Ramzan Jattala
3/04/2021

5 star ratingDr Khan and the staff at Smile's Cafe Dentistry are excellent in the service they provide. With multiple dentists on site, you are able to be seen promptly. The entire staff, especially the dentists are very professional. Having an urgent need, Dr Khan was able to see me in a especially prompt manner. He's honest about what you need and listens to your concerns. I would definitely recommend Dr Khan for all of your dental needs.

Ramzan J. Avatar
Ramzan J.
3/03/2021

5 star ratingSuch a nice office! the staff is so friendly and welcoming. Jessa was my dental hygienist and she did such an awesome job cleaning my teeth. She was very gentle and I was in no discomfort at all! I highly recommend Smiles Cafe Dentistry for anyone looking for a new dentist 🙂

Jenna D. Avatar
Jenna D.
3/02/2021

5 star ratingBy far the BEST Dental office I have every went too. Dr. Khan and Deanna were very patient, kinda, were very thorough and answered every question. Jessa Botts was my Hygienist and she also made my experience amazing and was very gentle and nice. Most importantly painless with my cleaning. I truly felt welcome and I will be back!! 🙂

Josh I. Avatar
Josh I.
3/01/2021

1 star ratingI recently moved to the area and needed a cleaning. I called on January 7th for an appointment on February 22 (first available). I took a half day off work, which isn't easy at my company. I arrive to my appointment 10 minutes early but wasn't greeted by a receptionist. We had a long exchange over my forms... I was finally let into the waiting room only to be told that the appointment is for X-Rays, NOT a cleaning. I specifically requested a cleaning. I might've agreed if they could do both in one sitting, but I'm not going to take more time off due to their miscommunication. I'll find a more professional dental office, thanks.

Bess K. Avatar
Bess K.
2/22/2021

5 star ratingI just LOVE the service and the caring and kind staff at Smiles Cafe Denistry!!! I have been going here for over a year. I've had cavities filled, mercury taken out and the white filling put in instead, a broken cap replaced, a back molar extracted and in a month my implant replaced. I've had the teeth whitening, deep cleaning and a though all consultation each time during my dental service. Thank you Dr, Tahir Khan, you are a dentist for Life!

Lu K. Avatar
Lu K.
2/19/2021

The staff was very nice. It had been a long time since I had been to see a dentist.

They took all precautions because of covid 19. I was very happy about that.

My cleaning was very thorough and Deana was gentle and explained everything to me.

Dr. Khan was very nice as well and made me feel comfortable.

I would highly recommend Dr Khan and his staff.

Victoria Adams Avatar
Victoria Adams
2/10/2021

5 star ratingI certainly can't say enough about Dr. Kahn and his team!! Aside from forever being my brother as a fellow Army veteran, Dr. Kahn has demonstrated expert knowledge, pride, compassion, and care in treating both myself and my wife!! His commitment to excellence is exemplified in this talented dentist!!Thank you Dr. Kahn, you have patients for life!!

John A. Avatar
John A.
2/04/2021

Dr. Khan is a nice, young gentleman, and an excellent Professional. After I retired, I was looking for a Dentist closer to home. Dr. Khan had just started his practice. I am glad he accepted me as his patient. He has been nothing but the best. I came with 3 implants and a bridge. Dr. Khan and his staff have taken good care of my teeth. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to anyone who is looking for a good Dentist.

Rash Syed Avatar
Rash Syed
1/23/2021