What Our Patients Say

 

Read More Reviews
 

 

 

I broke a tooth, while visiting, and needed to give it quick attention. I was a long way from home. I was fortunate to have chosen Smiles Cafe Dentistry!
I was impressed with the professionalism from everyone there. The end result was a very impressive repair, with pain management well done. They were as interested in my smile as I was, and they worked with my schedule. I was very pleased with their skills. Huntington Beach is fortunate to have Smiles Cafe Dentistry!

Kevin Spencer Avatar
Kevin Spencer
5/13/2022

Seriously the BEST dental office all around! The staff is so welcoming and fun to be around (I have never enjoyed the dentist) but actually enjoy getting my services done here. Dr. Khan is so kind and really knows what he is doing. He has the latest and greatest technology and I know that he is totally honest and will give you the best treatment without depleting your pocketbook! All around a WONDERFUL dentist. I am so glad that my friend referred me to this office. Now, myself and family are patients there! HIGHLY RECOMMEND! and I am picky when it comes to my teeth, as we all should be! Thank you Smiles Cafe Dentistry... you guys ROCK!

Juju Bundakji Avatar
Juju Bundakji
4/21/2022

Another trip to Dr. Khan’s office and another satisfied experience. You simply can’t put a price tag on trusting the experts you put your health into the hands of and I always know the Smiles Cafe team will look out for my best interests. The entire office has become an extended family and they always make you feel like you’re at home. Highly recommend!

Braden Williamson Avatar
Braden Williamson
4/20/2022

5 star ratingDr. khan is the Best in HB! His whole office is so welcoming and sweet. He did some cosmetic work for me and I'm so happy with the results. He helped me feel so comfortable through the whole process. I also got my cleaning from Deanna, the hygienist and let me just say she is wonderful. I'm so greatful i found his office.

Emilia C. Avatar
Emilia C.
4/20/2022

I highly recommend this place! Dr Kahn and his staff are super friendly and definitely make you feel comfortable. It’s hard to find a dentist that truly cares, you can trust and does a great job. I’ve had bad experiences with dentists in the past so I’m super excited to make this place my general dentist 🙂

Alicia Armstrong Avatar
Alicia Armstrong
4/08/2022

5 star ratingWonderful staff, wonderful dentists. I was soo afraid to get my tooth pulled out but they made the experience delightful. Thank you for everything.

Jamal F. Avatar
Jamal F.
3/24/2022

I’ve heard great things about them and finally made the switch. SO GLAD I DID! Not to mention I called for an appointment this morning and they fit me in this afternoon, and no, I didn’t have to wait hours like a typical “squeeze-in” would expect.
Although it was only my first consult visit, knowing I don’t have insurance, he did a couple of extras for me free of charge and I couldn’t be more grateful.
I’m a root-canal queen and have a long path ahead of me to rebuild, but so far, I know this is the place I want to be!
Oh, and they have technology I didn’t even know existed yet.
Highly recommend!!!

Alexis Longo Avatar
Alexis Longo
3/23/2022

5 star ratingAn absolutely outstanding practice, in the heart of HB. It had been some time since last seeing the dentist, and after a few visits with Dr. Khan, most of my hesitations have been alleviated. He got me going with a plan and working on seeing it through.Great staff!

H B. Avatar
H B.
3/23/2022

5 star rating5/5 recommend Dr. Tahir for dentistry services and needs. Dr. Tahir is the epitome of professional and easy-going. Personally, I hate going to the dentist, but after visiting Dr. Tahir's office, I can't wait for my next check up.

Abdus K. Avatar
Abdus K.
3/19/2022

I noticed a slight discomfort in a tooth and immediately called Smiles Cafe. The receptionist was kind and professional and managed to find an opening two weeks ahead of my original appointment. She recognized I hadn't been in a long time and arranged x-rays, cleaning, and an exam.

I received a warm greeting from the receptionist as I walked in the day of my appointment. Shortly after, the tech saw me and asked me about my tooth concerns as she took my x-rays.

The hygienist was friendly and made sure I was comfortable while getting my teeth cleaned. She was attentive and noted potential problem spots to pass to Dr. Khan.

Dr. Khan determined I had a cavity. It was a bummer, but I appreciated how he gave his professional opinion on timing treatment around my upcoming wedding. I can't wait to get my tooth fixed to prevent it from turning into something more painful.

I never thought I'd be so excited to see my dentist after nearly two years due to the pandemic. Thanks, Smiles Cafe team!

Neil Ranada Avatar
Neil Ranada
3/15/2022

5 star ratingGreat place, no time wasted, got my checkup and they took good care of me on my first visit

Anas S. Avatar
Anas S.
3/09/2022

Very nice clinic with modern technology, friendly staff, and trustworthy dentist. I was treated very courteously. My teeth had dark stains from long time coffee drinking, these stains were removed during my cleaning and I feel I got a brand new smile. Highly recommend this place.

Raza Ahmad Avatar
Raza Ahmad
3/05/2022

I switched dentists to Smiles Cafe Dentistry I’m August, and I have to say that they have such a welcoming and friendly staff. I went in a few months ago when a partial crown fell out, and Dr. Khan gave me options on how he could fix it but was transparent about the costs/changes that would need to be made. He heard my concerns and instead helped me advocate for myself to get the previous dentist to fix it since the glue they used didn’t hold. I also just went in for a cleaning with the dental hygienist, Deanna I think, and she was so friendly and kind! She got me in and out within the short time frame that I had. Overall, I’ve had pleasant experiences here and it’s a dental team I can stay with.

Mayra Rodriguez Avatar
Mayra Rodriguez
2/18/2022

1 star ratingI am so confused by all these fake reviews. My family attempted to go to this dentist and it was a nightmare. The front office staff is horrible and lazy. The last two of my appointments were rescheduled the last minute by the staff. Misquoted on a procedure only to have my husband take a half day off work for nothing. And it took 3 months of phone calls to get the dang quote. We believe we were lied to several times. Stay away from this dentist these reviews are fake.

C R. Avatar
C R.
2/04/2022

Deanna is one of the most caring professionals I know! I appreciate how she cleans my teeth so thoroughly. I also appreciate how she continues to educate me on ways I can improve my gum health as well as any new and improved products that may have come out since last she cleaned my teeth.
Thank you sweet Deanna!

Dr. Khan’s dental hygienist is amazing. May she be part of the/our Smiles Cafe Dentistry for a LONG time! Her skill and professional warm demeanor is a great asset! 🙏❤️

Dr. Khan’s Dental Hygienist, Deanna, is THE best! Two days ago she performed a dental cleaning again on my teeth (this was my 3rd scheduled dental cleaning visit with Deanna) and she was as thorough and meticulous as the first time she worked on my teeth. Additionally, I learn something new about how to take even better care of my teeth from her 👌🏼. Thank you Deanna!

It was time for my scheduled dental cleaning and it was again a most rewarding experience. Ms Deanna is an outstanding Dental Hygienist as well as a wonderful person. Thank you Deanna!

My experience (a few days ago) @ Smiles Cafe Dentistry for a teeth cleaning was extraordinary! Dr. Khan truly cares about his patients! My husband had found Dr. Khan’s private practice on the web because I had an emergency broken tooth situation back in 2017 and Dr. Khan took care of the rest of all my teeth since then. He understood I was skeptical about allowing anyone else to work on my teeth (even a teeth cleaning)! He had listened carefully to me (at my last dental visit) about my concerns before assigning the right dental hygienist I would feel comfortable with.

Voila! The dental hygienist was Deanna! Deanna is kind and gentle in the way she cleaned my teeth. She is highly professional, calm, knowledgeable, and patient. She answered any and all questions I posed to her. Thank you Dr. Khan! for hiring Deanna!

My scheduled dental cleaning appointment with Deanna the dental hygienist was a great experience again! I look forward to all my visits at smiles Café dentistry. They truly make me feel like I’m family.

Iris M Norman Avatar
Iris M Norman
1/20/2022