What Our Patients Say

 

Read More Reviews
 

 

 

Dr. Tahir Khan and his staff are so patient, pleasant and kind. I recently went in for a deep cleaning. I've had a terrible experience with a previous dentist elsewhere. But Dr. Khan was very attentive and gentle. He made sure I was perfectly numb and worked in a precise manner to avoid stress on my gums. The next morning, I felt as if nothing happened. No soreness; just beautifully clean teeth!

Lizette Salazar Avatar
Lizette Salazar
10/20/2022

I recently had some major dental work performed at Smiles Dentistry as a first time patient, and I can truthfully say that it was an excellent, very pleasant experience. One doesn't always think of a trip to the Dentist as being a positive occasion, but from the first time I visited until the final procedure, which spanned several weeks, I truly appreciated the professionalism, thoroughness, knowledge, understanding, and the friendliness of the Dentists and staff. They made me feel very comfortable and fully aware of my dental situation and the choices that I could make, while explaining in detail the procedures, timing and cost. I feel as though I've found a permanent home for my future dental needs, and would highly recommend anyone looking for the best in Dental care to visit Smiles Dentistry.

Thomas Jacobs Avatar
Thomas Jacobs
10/05/2022

5 star ratingI can't say enough about this dentist. He is patient and kind. He also worked with me on some billing issues and was willing to let me space them out a little. I really like going to this place.

Lisa M. Avatar
Lisa M.
9/05/2022

Words alone cannot properly convey my experience and friendship with Dr. Khan. He goes above and beyond to ensure my dental needs are taken care of. I recently switched my 16 yo daughter to his practice as well. I highly recommend him, his staff is top notch too.

* Above review was from 2 years. Today Dr. Khan fit my daughter in for a check up/cleaning, as she's about to leave for college and he knew how important it was for her to be seen. While I was there, Deanna took care of me too, Arturo even popped in to say hi.

I honestly cannot say enough about these amazing professionals, they feel more like family.

Robert Calo Avatar
Robert Calo
8/31/2022

My family just moved to HB and my 12yr needed to see someone right away for tooth pain. I’d called around and left messages with other offices’ answering services, (it was after hours), but Dr. Khan’s office was the ONLY one that called me back. Furthermore, they made time to see us the very next morning (on a Saturday). They were really great! Friendly, very professional, yet easygoing and informative. My 12yr. old walked out of there happy, and relieved. And I made an appointment for myself the following week! This is definitely our new family dentist!!

Erin Morgan Avatar
Erin Morgan
8/22/2022

Going to the dentist always makes me feel nervous/anxious, this place is different though. All the staff were very nice and friendly. Dr. Khan is very easy to talk to. He made sure you are at your utmost comfort and he discussed all possible options. The prices are very fair. Will highly recommend this place for any dental work.

Janine Dela Ysla Avatar
Janine Dela Ysla
8/03/2022

5 star ratingI'm glad my husband and I found Smiles Cafe Dentistry, both dentists are wonderful and we love coming here! and highly recommended them!Thank you, Mr. & Mrs. Grace

Norma G. Avatar
Norma G.
7/26/2022

The staff is so nice and friendly! They are always on top of things. Going to the dentist is always scary but they make it comfortable for you. I’d recommend this dental practice to anyone looking to find a wonderful dentist

Booe Freida Avatar
Booe Freida
7/21/2022

5 star ratingI had a pain on my tooth a week ago and needed my tooth to be taken care of asap. I called Dr. Khan's office on Saturday morning and got it scheduled on Monday's morning. I visited the office, the whole team was nice to me. I met Dr. Khan 2 (Dr.Khan 1's brother). They look completely alike but Dr. Khan 2 looked younger. Lol.Dr. Khan was personal, asked me about what brought me there today, showed me the X-Ray result, and advised me to extract my hurtful tooth off. He was patient to explain, and told me that I could go home to think before making the decision. After that moment, I was so confident to say that they were truly cared about clients, and didn't push for service. I got my tooth removed without hurting. Dr. Khan double checked with me during the time he took my tooth off that if it hurt, and raised my hand in case I felt anything. As like all reviews in his Yelp, I felt warm and welcomed here.I booked another appointment of deep cleaning for my teeth in August and can't wait to come visit Dr. Khan again.I highly recommend this office to everyone.Thank you Dr. Khan and his team.

Linh N. Avatar
Linh N.
7/11/2022

5 star ratingVery kind people. Fast appointment for a painful cavity. Pulled wisdom tooth with cavity in less than 2 minutes with no pain. I was numbed but it is usually still uncomfortable. It has been a few hours and I feel slightly achy but nothing serious. No pain meds needed.

rebecca p. Avatar
rebecca p.
7/05/2022

5 star ratingCan't say enough good things about this dentist. Highly recommend. Amazing staff. Incredible dentist, Dr. Kahn is fantastic. I've always hated going to the dentist and had mild anxiety attacks when I went. Not the case anymore. As long as this practice is here I will be a client.

Susan D. Avatar
Susan D.
7/01/2022

5 star ratingI am so happy to have found Smiles Cafe Dentistry. I am absolutely terrified to go to the dentist because of past experiences. I received an initial call from the dentist himself, and was able to vocalize my concerns to him directly. I really appreciated the call with him because I felt heard and comfortable knowing that I was able to communicate my concerns prior to my appointment. From my initial call with the staff, to the doctor and then going to the office, and the team there, everyone was friendly and welcoming. I felt like my concerns and fears mattered and mostly importantly were heard. During my exam, the dentist was very honest and I know that I can trust him and build a long term relation with him and his team. Thank you for caring for me and guiding me to a point where I feel less scared of going to the dentist.

Sonia F. Avatar
Sonia F.
7/01/2022

Very professional and friendly service. They have all the latest diagnostic equipment. With my first visit I realized how far behind the times my previous dentist was. Just had my third visit today and I’m very happy I found this place! Deana the hygienist is awesome, and Dr Kahn is very thorough.

Tom HB Avatar
Tom HB
6/23/2022

5 star ratingDr.khan is really comforting and his work is great. My mom went in for an implant and he was so thorough with explaining the process, and when doing the actual implant he was amazing on making my mom feel comfortable since she was nervous. He is great at what he does and very professional. So glad I found him, his whole staff is great and very nice. My mom is a nervous wreck when going to the dentist but now she looks forward to her appointments with Dr. Khan!!!!! I wish I could give him more than 5 stars lol

Emilia C. Avatar
Emilia C.
6/07/2022

The best dentist I’ve ever been to! They thoroughly explained everything and they had top notch technology that I’ve never seen before. Everyone was so personable too, I genuinely enjoyed my visit and grateful I found them! Finding a dentist that isn’t gonna try to scam you is hard and I felt that they were very genuine and wasn’t trying to push anything on me that I didn’t need.

Kara Nesbitt Avatar
Kara Nesbitt
6/06/2022